The musical legacy of Raymond Hanson

Divertimento for Woodwind Quintet

Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in B flat, Saxophone in E flat, Bassoon and Comprised of 8 parts:

1. Badinage 2. Aubade 3. Litany 4. Lyric 5. Elegy 6. Cadenza 7. Berceuse  8. Baccanale;  Published by Keys Press, Australian Heritage Series No. 77, Keys Press, WA, 2010;

Commissioned under the terms of the Albert Maggs Award, 1971 administered by the University of Melbourne.

1st performance:  25th August 1973, Neville Amadio, flute; Guy Henderson, oboe; Donald Westlake, clarinet; Kevin Murphy, saxophone; John Cran, Bassoon.  At the Malcolm Williamson Seminar Weekend, in the Main Hall of the NSW State Conservatorium of Music.

As at 2016 published by Wirripang Publishing’s Australian Composers Series.